2016 YCAT Finalists Announced

4th April 2016

As a result of video submissions and live semi-final auditions, we are delighted to announce the finalists for the 2016 YCAT Public Final Auditions are:

  • Michael Buchanan (trombone)
  • Ducasse Trio (clarinet-violin-piano)
  • Olivier Stankiewicz (oboe)
  • Nika Gorič (soprano)
  • Louise Kemény (soprano)
  • Castalian Quartet (string quartet)
  • Timothy Ridout (viola)
  • Ugnius Pauliokonis (piano).

The panel for the Auditions will be comprised of: Emma Bloxham (Editor, BBC Radio 3), Gaeten Le Divelec (Associate Director, Askonas Holt),Angela Dixon (Chief Executive, Saffron Hall), Kathryn Enticott (Director, Enticott Music Management), Huw Humphreys (Head of Music, Barbican Centre), Sir Brian McMaster CBE (Honorary President, YCAT), Alasdair Tait (Chief Executive & Artistic Director, YCAT), Roger Wright CBE(Chief Executive, Aldeburgh Music).

The Auditions will take place at Wigmore Hall, London on Thursday 19 May 2016, with sessions at 3pm and 7pm. Tickets are on sale from the Wigmore Hall box office: or 020 7935 2141.

More information and tickets here.